قناة الجذر مقابل. الخلع

على الرغم من عدم وجود قنوات جذرية أو قلع الأسنان أمرًا ممتعًا ، إلا أنهما ضروريان في بعض الأحيان.

يصبح كلا العلاجين خيارًا عندما يكون للسن أضرار جسيمة لا يمكن حلها عن طريق إجراء حفر وملء بسيط. قد تتساءل ما هو الفرق بين الخيارين وما يمكن أن تتوقعه مع كل خيار. لقد قمنا بتجميع بعض المعلومات لمساعدتك على فهم ما يستلزمه كل خيار.

قنوات الجذر: إنقاذ الأسنان من الاستخراج

قد تكون قنوات الجذر خطوة مناسبة يجب اتخاذها عندما يفحص طبيب الأسنان السن ويرى أن أعمق طبقة (اللب) تالفة جدًا أو مريضة. هذا خيار فقط إذا كان باقي السن في حالة جيدة بما يكفي للبقاء في فمك.

عند إجراء عملية قناة الجذر ، يقوم طبيب الأسنان بتخدير المنطقة لعمل فتحة في السن. تتم إزالة اللب تمامًا باستخدام أدوات خاصة ويتم تنظيف المنطقة التي تم فيها تنظيف اللب مرة واحدة. هذا يساعد على التأكد من عدم وجود بكتيريا متبقية.

بمجرد تنظيف حجرة اللب تمامًا ، يملأ طبيب الأسنان المنطقة بقطعة الجوتا بيرشا. هذه مادة تحل محل اللب الذي تمت إزالته بحيث تظل أسنانك تعمل كما كانت عندما كانت صحية. سيتم وضع تاج على سنك إذا كان من الضروري منحها مزيدًا من القوة أو إصلاح مظهرها.

يمثل الألم الذي يتبع قناة الجذر مصدر قلق كبير لكثير من المرضى. قد يعاني المرضى من ألم لبضعة أيام يمكن أن يكون خفيفًا أو حادًا. في بعض الأحيان تكون مسكنات الألم التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية ضرورية لمواجهة هذا الألم. إذا أصبح الألم لا يطاق ، فمن المهم الاتصال بطبيبك.

قلع الأسنان: الملاذ الأخير

هناك أوقات يقرر فيها طبيب الأسنان أنه لا يوجد ما يمكنه فعله لإنقاذ السن. في مثل هذه الحالات قد يوصون بخلع كامل للسن.

عند الحصول على قلع الأسنان ، سيبدأ طبيب الأسنان بتخدير المنطقة بحيث يكون هناك القليل من الألم ، إن وجد. سيعملون بعد ذلك على فك السن قبل خلعه باستخدام أدوات خاصة. قد يبدو هذا فظيعًا ، لكنك لن تشعر إلا بضغط ضئيل.

سيكون هناك نزيف بعد الخلع ويجب أن يقوم طبيب الأسنان بقضم الشاش لمساعدة الدم على البدء في التجلط. من الممكن أن تضطر إلى تناول الطعام لمدة تصل إلى 45 دقيقة. من الممكن أن تعاني من نزيف خفيف بعد الخلع على الأقل في اليوم التالي أو نحو ذلك.

يمكن أن يحدث تورم في الوجه بعد قلع الأسنان. يمكن أن يساعد وضع كيس ثلج على المنطقة في تقليل الالتهاب. يوصى بتناول الأطعمة اللينة والباردة فقط لتجنب تهيج المنطقة التي كانت السن ذات يوم. ومع ذلك ، لن يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً للعودة إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد. قد يستغرق الأمر أسبوعين أو أكثر حتى يتعافى فمك تمامًا بعد قلع السن. من المهم تنظيف أسنانك بلطف خلال هذا الوقت.

زراعة الأسنان بعد قلع الأسنان: شيء يجب مراعاته

عندما يتم خلع السن ، هناك فجوة خلفها يمكن أن تسبب المزيد من المشاكل أسفل الخط. يمكن أن يؤدي إلى صعوبة في الكلام أو المضغ ، أو يمكن أن تتحول الأسنان حول المكان من مكانها. يمكن أن يحدث فقدان العظام في الفك أيضًا.

يمكن أن تكون زراعة الأسنان خيارًا قيمًا لتجنب هذه المشاكل. تحل زراعة الأسنان محل السن المراد إزالته. تعمل وتبدو تمامًا مثل أسنانك الحقيقية وتساعد على منع فقدان العظام في الفك. يمكن أن تكون باهظة الثمن ، لذا فإن الحصول على التأمين المناسب للأسنان يمكن أن يساعد في تحمل تكلفة خيار العلاج الحديث هذا.

الحكم النهائي: القنوات الجذرية مفضلة ، لكن ليس ممكنًا دائمًا

غالبًا ما تكون قناة الجذر هي الخيار المفضل بين قلع السن وقناة الجذر. هذا لأن العملية ببساطة هي إصلاح أسنانك الطبيعية بحيث تظل في مكانها. لسوء الحظ ، لا تعد قنوات الجذر دائمًا خيارًا قابلاً للتطبيق اعتمادًا على مقدار الضرر الذي يحدث للسن. قد يوصي طبيب أسنانك بخلع السن إذا كان السن متضررًا للغاية. يمكن أن يتبع ذلك زراعة الأسنان لتعويض فقدان السن.

المشاركات الموصى بها

ROOT CANAL VS. EXTRACTION

Although neither root canals nor teeth extractions are pleasant, they are sometimes necessary.

Both treatments become an option when a tooth has extensive damage that cannot be solved with a simple drill and fill procedure. You may be wondering what the difference is between the two options and what you can expect with each one. We have put together some information to help you comprehend what each option entails.

Root Canals: Saving Teeth from Extraction

Root canals may be an appropriate step to take when a dentist checks a tooth and sees that the deepest layer (the pulp) is very damaged or diseased. This is only an option if the rest of the tooth is in a condition that is good enough to stay in your mouth.

When undergoing a root canal procedure, the dentist numbs the area to create an opening in the tooth. The pulp is removed completely using special instruments and the area where the pulp once was is cleaned out. This helps to make sure that there is no remaining bacteria.

Once the chamber of the pulp is completely cleaned out, the dentist fills the area with gutta-percha. This is a material that replaces the pulp that was removed so that your tooth could still function the same as when it was healthy. A crown will be placed on your tooth if it is necessary to give it more strength or fix its appearance.

The pain that follows a root canal is a large concern to many patients. Patients may experience pain for a few days that can be quite dull or sharp. Sometimes over-the-counter pain relivers are necessary to counter this pain. If the pain becomes unbearable then it is important to contact your doctor.

Tooth Extractions: The Last Resort

There are times when a dentist determines that there is nothing that they can do to save a tooth. In such cases they may recommend a full extraction of the tooth.

When getting a tooth extraction, the dentist will begin with numbing the area so that there is little, if any, pain. They will then work on loosening the tooth before they pull it out using special tools. This may sound vicious, but you would only feel little pressure.

There will be bleeding following the extraction and the dentist should have you bite down on gauze in order to help the blood begin to clot. It is possible to have to bite down for upwards of 45 minutes. It is possible to experience light bleeding following the extraction for at least the next day or so.

Facial swelling can occur following a tooth extraction. Applying an ice pack to the area can help to reduce inflammation. It is recommended to only eat foods that are soft and cool to avoid irritating the area that the tooth once was. However, it will not take long to get back to your regular diet. It can take two or more weeks for your mouth to completely heal following a tooth extraction. It is important to brush gently during this time.

Dental Implants After a Tooth Extraction: Something to Consider

When a tooth is extracted there is a gap left behind that could cause more problems down the line. It could lead to difficulty speaking or chewing, or the teeth around the space can shift out of place. Bone loss in the jaw could also occur as well.

Dental implants can be a valuable option to avoid these problems. Dental implants would replace the tooth needing to be removed. They function and appear just like your real teeth and help to prevent bone loss in the jaw. They can be on the expensive side so getting the right dental insurance can help to afford this modern treatment option.

Final Verdict: Root Canals Are Preferred, but Not Always Possible

A root canal is more often the preferred choice between a tooth extraction and root canal. This is because the process is simply fixing your natural teeth so that it remains in place. Unfortunately, root canals are not always a viable option depending on the amount of damage that the tooth has. A tooth extraction may be recommended by your dentist if the tooth is too far damaged. This could be followed by a dental implant to replace the loss of the tooth.

Recommended Posts